PUTI  HOTEL
  • Front Puri Hotel
  • AC Ten Bed
  • AC Deluxe Four Bed
  • AC Deluxe Double Bedroom
  • AC Suite
  • AC Suite Sitting Area
  • AC Suite Sitting Area
  • View from AC Suite balcony
  • View from AC Suite
  • AC Suite
  • AC Double Bedroom
  • AC Double Bedroom
  • View from AC Double Bedroom
  • View from AC Double Bedroom
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14
carousel jquery by WOWSlider.com v5.5
 
Reviews
Payel2983  Kolkata, India  
“Nothing can be better than this”  
Let’s not waste time and highlight the good points of this hotel:  
  • Location : Nearest to the beach. You can leave your sleepers in the hotel and move to the beach. It is around 10 mins walking distance away from Swargodwar. So, you can enjoy the roar of sea by staying in the heart of the city.
  • View : As we stayed in the annex building, on 6th floor, the landscape view was excellent. It was highly refreshing.
  • Restaurant : They have opened a new restaurant just behind their oldest building. The food taste good and not expensive too. We have tried both Bengali and Chinese cuisine and were highly satisfied.
  • Room Maintenance : The rooms were clean, spacious and well-maintained. The staffs were well-behaved.
  • Booking : For those who belong to Kolkata, can book rooms from their Kolkata office. And for others, you can email to the manager. They act very promptly.
    Other good points: Availability of Doctors, Pickup & drop facility from Railway station, that too free of cost. And last but not the least
  • Room Tariff: At this price range (Deluxe DBR @ Rs. 1045/- per night), it is impossible to find a hotel in Puri with these above stated features. This hotel has more than 80 (eighty) sea facing rooms.
But overall, it is a very splendid experience at Puri Hotel.
Room Tip: Go for any sea facing rooms. We stayed at 603, 604 and 609.
“Awesome”
3 Apr 2016Reviewed by Subhasish D
My mother along with 4 of her friends were there for some days. Experience was brilliant. Hospitality was excellent. Rooms all ok and like next to home. Behaviour of staffs wew perfect. I would surely recommend this to all who is visiting Puri.
“Affordable, comfortable stay”
27 Apr 2016Reviewed by subrata554
Good food, nice and clean room at an affordable rate, courteous staff and service, and the convenient location - overall these factors ensured a comfortable stay for me and my family. I will definitely recommend tourists to check out this hotel. It lives up to its reputation. Looking forward to visiting again this year.
“iconic hotel...nice stay”
29 Apr 2016 Reviewed by Kakoli215
I have been to Puri hotel around 4-5 times now. It's like if we go to Puri, then we have to stay, because the view from the rooms is amazing. We can see the Puri beach in its entirety because of the height of the building. In summer, the rooms can get very hot, as was the case. Although there are AC rooms, they are expensive and hard to get. Rooms are expensive as they are in demand. But the best part of Puri hotel, in my opinion, is the restaurant. I always ensure that I take either my lunch or dinner from there. Although it is on the expensive side, but it is worth it.
“Most Affordable & Convenient Hotel & Restaurant”
21 May 2016Reviewed by bsahooac
The Puri Hotel is situated in the best vicinity of the Golden Sea Beach of Puri. It has the best of facilities at the most reasonable price. Rooms are well designed & ventilated. You get an extremely great view of the sea beach with wind blowing at your face as you dream through the day.
“best hotel infront of the sea”
16 Jun 2016 Reviewed by subhayannandy93
location wise it is the best hotel..the amenities are also good. food is very delicious.in 1 word, go for puri hotel when you visit Puri..:) The hotel is very cleanthe rooms are very cosy.everything is well.
“For the love of it”
22 Jun 2016 Reviewed by roylokesh
I do not tag it as an outstanding property, nor a luxury outlet. Yet I shall be failing in my duty if I do not mention it in my list of favorites. When I was in a quandary to pick up a place for my honeymoon, I chanced upon this one which has a top floor suite named as Honeymoon Room overlooking Bay of Bengal. In a moonlit night the view is simple spectacular. To keep your spirits in tact, the restaurant specializing in Bengali dish is just the right place to dine. The thronging crowd in the vicinity gives it an air of festivity which adds to the fun of it all.
“Puri Hotel”
28 Jun 2016 Reviewed by MOLOYB
Bengalis is familiar with Puri Hotel as they have taken it as second home in Puri, its very old and famous in entire Puri and people can identify with area with Puri Hotel location. The rooms are ok as per the price and its difficult to get the booking because of huge rush throughout the year.
“Old is gold”
1 Jul 2016 Reviewed by shibam h
One of the oldest budget cum luxury cum best placed cum landmark hotel in the town. Good for all kind of tourists. Provides superb room service and good rooms and travel plans to all the nearby destinations like chilka lake, konark sun temple and temple city bhubaneswar.
“Excellent place”
23 Jul 2016 Reviewed by Aritrabasu71
This hotel is just awesome and it is near to the seacoast and the food quality is also overall good the view from the hotel is awesome I like this hotel.this is one of the best hotels in Puri and the staffs are also very good.
“Puri Trip”
21 Oct 2016 Reviewed by ajaypradhan9
Great Hotel and Great Service.Excellent view of sea from Hotel.Access is also very good from Railway station.Great Hotel to stay with Family members. Please book the hotel in advance at the time of Durga Puja festival.
“Good Stay”
23 Oct 2016 Reviewed by Santosh S
Had a nice stay there. Food was good. It is very good as it is on the sea shore. You can have a nice view of sea shore. I will suggest my friends and colleagues to stay here whenever they visit to Puri.
“Top Class Budget Hotel with excellent dinning facility”
3 Dec 2016 Reviewed by Aveek B
Puri hotel location wise is excellent and its having the restaurant where they are ready to provide customized dishes for children as well as for elders without no extra charged, We had been in Puri hotel several times for last 30 years and every time look for an accommodation whenever we plan for Puri.
“puri trip”
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
I visited puri on dec 2016 and stayed at this hotel for 2 days....I would like to say after all that this is the nicest hotel among all low budget hotel where I stayed ever. Stuffs behaviour were very fantastic. I would like to stay there again if I ever been to puri. Sea view is good from the roof and hotel rooms are so clean and arranged in a nice manner,
Stayed December 2016, travelled with family.
Stayed September 2014, travelled with family
Suresh V
Hyderabad, India
 
“Value for money”
I have stayed in this hotel for two days; response from the staff before getting confirmation either through phones or mails is simply superb and also a confirmation call from the hotel after receiving the advanced payment shows their commitment and responsibility towards a visitor. I would say there could not be much more than this. I stayed in the beach view room as suggested by Staff at 5th floor. I was delighted for the view. Also they are so professional and very humble and friendly. AS everyone has a space for improvement, restaurant services needs improvement.
Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
 
“Sea Beach and Pilgrimage”
Reviewed 5 October 2014
A homely hotel with almost all modern luxuries, well attended by the attendants, located on Beach and panoramic view of the Bay of Bengal. The hotel is ideally suited for all ages as it is on the sea beach itself. A doctor is always available. Walking distance from Sargwadwar. Main marketing spot. The Jagannath Temple can be reached by Rickshaw and..
 
Room Tip: from 3rd to 6th floor
Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
 
“Good location, awesome view”
3 of 5 starsReviewed 7 September 2014 via mobile
Just came back from Puri and like other travellers have said this hotel is probably nearest to the sea beach. As we have stayed at higher floor the view was breathtaking. They have opened a new restaurant which was pretty clean and providing standard food. Now moving to room condition, they are good in size and have attached balcony facing the mighty...
Stayed September 2014
 
“Location and see view from rooms justifies its reputation”
Reviewed 21 August 2014
The hotel is situated right on the marine drive of 'Swargodwar'. Almost all the rooms in this hotel are attached with similar kind of directly sea facing balcony. So boarders are never away from it. One can hear the sound of waves when resting on the comfort of bed, If balcony doors are kept open. Late night chatting gossiping can be enjoyable, particularly at the balconies above 4th floor (also remember it is the highest hotel building in Puri). The hotel is basically mid-range, provides average quality room amenities, services and dining option (obviously much better than various basic options in Puri). But this can very well meet the expectation of travellers looking for a budget accommodation. Could also be favourite place for people coming in groups/entire family. There are higher category options like AC suits etc. But at the extra bucks, people would also look for luxury which this hotel does not provide.
The hotel is very well located. For a family tour, aiming at 2-4 days enjoyment including sea bathing, beach roaming, temple visit, and bit of shopping etc., this hotel can provide comprehensive package. They also maintain travel desk to arrange sightseeing and also free bus service for pick up and drop from the railway station. But if anybody is looking for a calm and quiet stay (entire 'Swargodwar' area is not suited for such intention, better to go for the hotels in 'Chakratirtha') or luxurious stay or for honeymoon couple, this hotel would not be preferable and much better options are available in Puri.
 
Room Tip: Almost all rooms have similar kind of sea facing rooms. But better to avoid rooms near ground floor...
Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
 
“My Puri Hotel Experience”
R.P.Mishra, Kolkata Reviewed 17 July 2014
I reached Puri Hotel on 9th July and stayed till 10th July evening. The location of the hotel is best as it is very near to the sea beach. I went with my relatives and I got 2 rooms viz Room No 103 and 106 both of which were in the ground floor and sea facing. We enjoyed sea seating in the varandah of our room. The restaurant in the first floor is very good and staffs are ready with dishes with smile. We got priest for Jagannath Temple from the hotel itself. There is free bus service from Railway station both at arrival and departure time. We liked our stay at Puri Hotel very much.
Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
 
“Best choice at the price tag”
Reviewed 18 June 2014
This hotel is located at the marine drive road, facing the sea...and probably the best location to stay at Puri. Simply, you should not expect more from them at the price you pay for staying. Staffs are really good, food in the restaurant is tasty, and the most attractive is to count the waves from the balcony. Stay here and enjoy the awesome scenic beauty of this divine destination.
 
Room Tip: All deluxe rooms are sea facing.
Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Ask Prof_M_Mishra about Puri Hotel
 
“Best Located Hotel in Puri”
Reviewed 30 May 2014
Puri hotel is an excellent average budget hotel located right in front of the sea beach. The deluxe rooms (both A.C. and non A.C) are sea facing. Its a traditional heritage hotel of Puri offering a varied taste of convenience, good location and good food. Apart from this, Puri hotel is safe and secure for the tourists. From my recent visit to Puri Hotel from 12th April, 2014 to 15th April, 2014, I found the newly modernised restaurant in place which was not there during my last visit during November, 2008. Overall, Puri Hotel provides a pleasant, comfortable experience to the tourists. I would recommend Puri Hotel to anybody travelling to Puri, be it first time or repeat visit.
Room Tip: Non A.C. Deluxe/Deluxe A.C Rooms.
Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
 
“Wonderful Stay...”
Reviewed 5 April 2014
 
Recently (March - 2014) I have visited Puri with my family. We choose Puri Hotel as it is a good budget hotel & have pick up and drop facility from station. We have stayed in 5th Floor. (Room No. 506), it has an excellent sea view. Hotel location is just mind blowing!! You can watch the sea from your balcony throughout the day. Rooms are quiet spacious and cleaned by every day morning along with toilet. If you are visiting during Dec-March, no need to book AC rooms. We have a perfect stay for 5 days. Restaurant department is only problematic. Anyways we have a perfect stay for 5 days. If we are coming back to Puri...definitely will stay in Puri Hotel for sure...
 
Room Tip: Choose Sea facing rooms
Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Ask shrabaniroy2007 about Puri Hotel
 
“Good Budget Hotel”
Reviewed 13 January 2014
Budget hotel, prompt room service. Stayed in 950 dlx. Hot water on call.  Sea facing room with balcony. As we are budget traveller and don’t stay in a palace me and my family like the place.bed tea available. if you don’t want to have food from the hotel lot of restaurants are there on the next lane. Location is the best. And not over priced. Always try to book in advance. You won’t get room service for half an hour during the day for room boy’s lunch or Tiffin. Every morning room toilet will be cleaned along with your room. What else do you want? You can order food to your room with a minimum extra.
 
Room Tip: always book sea facing rooms,
Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Ask sandip72013 about Puri Hotel
 
We have much pleasure in putting on record that our recent stay at your hotel from 18th August, 2014 to 25th August, 2014 (Room No 603) has been quite pleasant and enjoyable and we have every reason to believe that under your stewardship things would look up further with the passage of time. We have to state that services on all fronts have been exemplary and the services of the staff of all categories are very courteous and pleasant. The waiters at the restaurant are very pleasing: in particular the quite services and the role played by Shri Subhra Kanta Mohanty is worth mentioning and we are convinced you will prove to be a valuable asset of your organization in keeping with the changing requirements. We look forward to the pleasure of staying once more for a week after the festive season is over. May God bless you.
 
Sankar Dutta
FCA,FICWA,CGMA (London)
Ex-Member Consumer Grievances Redressal Forum, Kolkata
Past President Institute of Cost & Works Accountants of India
 
 
Consulting, Developement & Maintained by

Luminous Infoways Pvt Ltd.
Copyrights © Puri Hotel All rights reserved.
Puri Hotel (P) Ltd. Sea Beach, Puri - 752001
Mob. : 8280259999, Tel : (06752) 222114, 223809
Fax : (06752) 222744
Email :
purihotel@purihotel.in
 
Kolkata Booking Office
16K, Fern Road, 2nd Floor (Near Ballygunge Bus Stand) Kolkata - 700019. Phone : (033) 24612240, 24612249